Home

Turkish airlines 777 business class review

Review: Turkish Airlines 777-300 Business Class. While the thought of a middle seat in a business class cabin seems dated, Turkish Airlines offers a spacious and comfortable product onboard its Boeing 777-300ER. This review covers my Turkish Airlines 777-300 flight from Istanbul to London in business class Turkish Airlines business class is phenomenal, and is easily one of the most underrated business class products out there. Let's start with the negative, which is the seats. Turkish's hard product on all their longhaul aircraft is outdated, and that includes their flagship 777 aircraft The seat. The business class cabin is laid out in a 2-3-2 formation. Obviously this isn't ideal, but on a positive note, the legroom space for each seat is fantastic, with just three rows in my.

Turkish often offers excellent business-class award availability, to boot, though sadly there weren't any seats open on flights that could get me home after the Dubai Air Show. There was another wrinkle I ended up having to deal with: The plan was to fly to Istanbul Atatürk Airport (IST), but a few days after I booked, Turkey suspended visa services for US passport holders Boarding: 0:19Cabin/Seat Features/Amenities&Welcome Drink: 1:09Safety+Taxi&Take Off: 3:51After Take Off Services and Menu: 4:24Lunch Setup and Amuse Bouche S.. 4. BUSINESS CLASS SEAT (+ BEST & WORST SEATS) Turkish Airlines' B777 Business Class seat has a generous pitch of 78 inch (198 cm), which is defined as the space between one point on a seat and the same point on the seat in front. The seat width - defined as the space between the armrests - is 22 inches (63 cm) This is my review of Turkish Airlines business class on the Boeing 777 fleet. Just before half term, I popped down to Istanbul for two nights. Having flown extensively on Qatar Airways, Etihadand Emiratesover the last two years, I wanted to see if I was missing out. Turkish Airlinesis trying hard to compete with the Middle East 'big three', but is.

Aircraft: Boeing 777-300ER Seat: 5D (Business Class) I was the first passenger to board my flight and managed to snap a few pictures of the empty cabin. I have previously done reviews of business class on the Turkish Airlines (TK) Boeing 777-300ER on my website. This plane's cabin is not the most modern of designs, but it still looks great to me For years, Turkish Airlines has operated one of the world's top business-class products, despite having a dated 2-2-2 (and even 2-3-2 on the 777-300ER) seating configuration. The carrier's exceptional catering and generally excellent service have consistently landed Turkish a top-notch ranking among reviewers and travelers alike The Turkish Airlines 777 has a rather large business class cabin, which was almost full on tonight's flight, so the business class airport bus was filled to the brim with almost 50 passengers. Business class is split into two cabins: four rows in the forward cabin and three rows in the smaller cabin behind the second door of the aircraft

Review: Turkish Airlines 777-300 Business Class - Live and

Turkish 777 Business IST to LAX Review I One Mile At A Tim

Turkish Airlines Business Class. Turkish Airlines Business Class. As we reached our cruising altitude, the seatbelt signs were turned off and the cabin crew prepared for our first meal service. On this flight, the entire business class cabin was full and there were two flight attendants and one chef working our section Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Bulkhead; Waiting on my seat were a pillow, blanket, and slippers. The crews then distributed the headphones, amenity kit, and menu. I can't help but noticed the chef rushed me to fill out the breakfast order card as he wanted it done before take-off. Turkish Airlines Business Class Amenitie

Flight review: Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER business

Turkish Airlines 777-300ER Istanbul - Delhi Business Class Summary. Since I took this flight after taking the longer flight from San Francisco to Istanbul, it was more of a shadow than the main experience I looked forward to. Still, the wonderful crew and comfortable seat made for an enjoyable flight Turkish Airlines Business Class on the 777-300ER. Turkish Airlines 77W Business Class amenities. First impressions of the business class cabin and seat were mostly positive. Not the most high tech seat, and the monitor isn't that large, but the seat is wide enough, and there is decent personal space

Review: Turkish Airlines (777-300ER) Biz, Dubai-Istanbu

Instagram — @iTripReportSnapchat — @iTripReportTwitter — @iTripReportEmail — iTripReport@gmail.comPayPal Tip Jar — https://www.paypal.me/itripreportwww.itrip.. Turkish Airlines' business class was worlds better than economy, and the food from the airline's Flying Chef program was excellent, but the entertainment system and planes showed their age Business class onboard the Turkish Airlines 787-9 is a solid overall product and even better if you are traveling solo. Instead of booking nonstop to Los Angeles on the 777-300ER, a product I have reviewed before, I booked to Atlanta on the 787-9. Last-minute space was available using Aeroplan miles via transferred American Express Membership Rewards points Summary: Turkish airlines offers a very solid business class product: very comfortable, spacious seats with all the bells and whistles, delicious food, efficient service and fast and free internet! When you combine all of that with a top-notch lounge in Istanbul, a huge number of destinations and great redemption availability, it's easy to understand why Turkish airlines is a great choice Turkish Airlines A330 - Not my plane! Photo: Simple Flying. They have two classes onboard their aircraft, Business class, and Economy, with 49 and 300 seats each. Business class arranges their lie-flat seats in a quite odd 2 - 3 - 2 configuration

Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Review

  1. The Bottom Line. As I wrote this Turkish Airlines business class review, I felt as surprised—and delighted—as I did during my most recent Turkish Airlines flights. Recently announced improvements in Turkish Airlines product (namely, new Turkish Airlines business class seats) and the 2019 opening of Istanbul's New Airport have the.
  2. For years, Turkish Airlines has operated one of the world's top business-class products, despite having a dated 2-2-2 (and even 2-3-2 on the 777-300ER) seating configuration.The carrier's exceptional catering and generally excellent service have consistently landed Turkish a top-notch ranking among reviewers and travellers alike
  3. The new Turkish Airlines Business Class aboard the 787 is a 1-2-1 configuration; Turkish Airlines decided to upgrade the business class seats on future Dreamliners because the customers complained the current seats are uncomfortable and narrow for long-haul flights

Review: Turkish Airlines Boeing 777 Business Class Hong

  1. The Business Class cabin of the Boeing 777-300ER on Turkish Airlines has a 2-3-2 seat configuration. Passengers are also provided with a luxurious padded soft blanket, padded pillow, padded slippers, and a luxury amenity kit before going to sleep
  2. Turkish Airlines' business class seating on the Boeing 777-300ER is arranged in a 2-3-2 layout. This isn't ideal, but the soft product is the appealing part of flying on Turkish Airlines. Their business class seats aren't as comfortable or as private as some of those on other airlines, but they're still lie flat, and still a comfortable.
  3. Flight Review: Turkish Airlines Business Class B777-300ER Toronto to Istanbul After two years of planning and Aeroplan-points-collecting, our journey finally started here at Pearson Airport in Toronto in late October, 2015
What It’s Like to Fly Turkish Airlines Business ClassTurkish Airlines B777-300ER Economy Class Review Dubai

Flight Review: TK17 Turkish Airlines B777-300ER Business Class Istanbul to Toronto. mike July 8, 2014. May 4, 2016. Air, Airlines, Asia, Trip Reports, Turkey, Turkish Airlines. This minty lemonade pretty tasty stuff. So this started off rough - I went to the Taksim Havatas bus location and totally got on the wrong bus to start Turkish Airlines Business Class Boeing 777-300ER Cabin - Arrival at Istanbul Airport (IST) Turkish Airlines offers a free Istanbul city tour called TourISTanbul. Since I had a 7-hour layover, my ticket qualified for the morning tour, which I will review on my next installment While most airlines now squeeze 10 economy seats in each row on their 777 aircraft, Turkish are fairly unique in that they have retained only nine across in a 3-3-3 layout. Having recently experienced the uncomfortable 10-across Emirates 777 economy seating as part of TPG UK's all-class review , the difference between that seat and Turkish.

The Bottom Line. As I wrote this Turkish Airlines business class review, I felt as surprised—and delighted—as I did during my most recent Turkish Airlines flights. Recently announced improvements in Turkish Airlines product (namely, new Turkish Airlines business class seats) and the 2019 opening of Istanbul's New Airport have the. Die Turkish Airlines Business Class in der Boeing 777 ist nicht mehr die modernste Business Class, die Turkish Airlines im Moment zu bieten hat. Das Produkt ist sicherlich nicht marktführend, schon allein auf Grund eines echten Mittelsitzes. Dennoch empfand ich meinen Flug als sehr angenehm, wie Ihr in diesem Review lesen könnt Die Turkish Airlines Business Class in der Boeing 777 ist die modernste Business Class, die Turkish Airlines im Moment zu bieten hat. Das Produkt ist sicherlich nicht marktführend, schon allein auf Grund eines echten Mittelsitzes. Dennoch empfand ich meinen Flug als sehr angenehm, wie Ihr in diesem Review lesen könnt EXCLUSIVE | Turkish Airlines plans to upgrade its Boeing 777-300ER jets with a new business class seat over the next four years, in a move that will introduce direct aisle access for every business class passenger. Replacing today's seats - which come in a 2-3-2 layout, and place almost half of business class passengers a hop away from that aisle - the seating upgrade will come as. Turkish Business Class is arranged in a 2-3-2 configuration. Now the new airport is open promising better passenger experiences, this configuration is probably the only thing stopping Turkish from being a truly world class airline at a business class level (they are excellent in economy by the way)

Turkish Airlines Business Class Guests are able to use the No1 Lounge in Gatwick's South terminal (open from 4 am - 10 pm daily) which offers a great view of the runway, unlimited wifi, fully tended bar and complimentary hot and cold food.. The No1 Airport Lounge is a great place to relax before your flight, however just be aware that no announcements are made in the business lounge, so. What I didn't count on with flying Turkish Airlines Economy Class in a Boeing 777-300er plane is that the seats are split into three seater rows (3-3-3). For wing-side passengers, three seaters rows are like being stuck in the middle of a four seater row

Turkish Airlines offers a 2-3-2 configuration in Business Class onboard the Boeing 777. At first, that sounds like a horrible and even 'antique' configuration. Yet, the Turkish Airlines Business Class feels everything but old. In this review, I'll explain why the Turkish Airlines Business Class is quite good despite the rather weird. Turkish Airlines recently started a non-stop service from Houston's Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) to Istanbul, Turkey via a 777. Twelve hours later, you arrive on the other side of the globe and then you're only a hop-skip-and-a-jump away from Santorini, Greece. Check. Oh and they had Business Reward availability so it was a done deal. Turkish Airlines A330 business class - Cabin. A slightly rough touchdown later, we bid farewell to what had been a very comfortable home onboard Turkish Airlines business class for the 10-hour ride from Istanbul, and were on our way through to the secure area of the airport for our brief layover in Hanoi

Review: how is Turkish Airlines Boeing 777 business class

The Turkish Airlines A330 business class cabin is a bit underwhelming as an introduction to an airline known for having excellent business class. True, much of this is in the soft product from all reviews I've read, but their new Dreamliner seats look spectacular. You can't say the same for the A330-300. The cabin offers 2-2-2 seating in. Flight review: Turkish Airlines in Business class. Flight number: TK 6. Equipment: 777 Origin: ORD (21:40) Destination: IST (16:15) Flown: April 2017 Cabin occupancy: 50% . I just came from IST a few days ago on their 777 and knew what to expect Continuing a decent string of Turkish Airlines Flight Reviews I've had lately, here's a new one, and a first - going from my home airport of Chicago O'Hare ORD directly to IST. Well kind of directly, it was snowing out there so it was much less direct than preferred in reality. Check-In. It took a lot longer than I typically expect to get to a gate agent when traveling business class

Cariverga Review: Turkish Airlines, B777, Business Class

Turkish Airlines First Class and Business Class seat reviews and Turkish Airlines First Class and Business Class seat comfort reports by Turkish Airlines passengers Review, photos and rating of Turkish Airlines TK90 Istanbul (ISL) → Seoul (ICN) by lagentsecret . Flight in Business Airbus A340-300 Arrive: 4:45 PM EET, Tuesday, February 11, 2014. Seats: 4A and 4B. Date Booked: May 8, 2013. Total Out of Pocket Cost for Two Adult Passengers: $5.00. I was really excited to be trying out Turkish Airlines' Business Class. Turkish Airlines has updated all their A330-300 aircraft with new lie-flat business class seats Review of 2016 Turkish Airlines 777-300ER business class flight from New York to Istanbul. Review includes pictures and thoughts on seat, bed, food, wine, and service Jun 16, 2016 - Toronto to Istanbul Business Class on Turkish Airlines' 777 service from Toronto to Istanbul was a real treat! The service was fabulous, the seats were fantastic - and the food was absolutely over-the-top! Here's my review of the experience from start to finish. Turkish Air

Singapore Airlines 777 business class. Image Credit: Stephen Au. Singapore Airlines utilizes the 777-300ER on some of their nonstop routes to/from the U.S. The seats in Singapore Airlines' 777 business class are absolutely gigantic at a whopping 28″ wide Bei meinem Trip nach Vietnam hatte ich die Gelegenheit die Turkish Airlines Business Class im Airbus A330 auf Herz und Nieren zu testen. In diesem Review fasse ich meine Eindrücke von insgesamt drei Flügen zusammen. So ging es in der Turkish Airlines Business Class zuerst von London nach Istanbul, von dort nach Saigon und nach einem kurzen Stop dann weiter nach Hanoi Onboard Catering. I received a modified menu. Notably the chef was no longer onboard the flight. Box Meal on Turkish Airlines Business Class Snack bag on Turkish Airlines Economy. Obviously the onboard catering standards at Turkish Airlines have been lowered, compared to pre-pandemic days at least. The airlines now only offer hot meals on flights over 8 hours; with the Chairman mentioning. Turkish Airlines Business Class. While competing Asian carriers have embraced all aisle access seats and Middle East rivals like Qatar Airways have even introduced enclosed suites, Turkish has stuck with 'strictly 2000s' 2-2-2 and 2-3-2 layouts on its long-haul jets in this cabin. Turkish Airlines 777-300ER Business Class, a 2-3-2 layout

Review: Turkish Airlines' new business class on the 787-

Turkish 737-800 BUSINESS CLASS REVIEW. As I mentioned in my review of the Al Bustan Palace, this flight would be the first segment in my return back to the states with the following schedule: Turkish 775. Muscat (MCT) - Istanbul (IST) Aircraft: 737-800. Scheduled Departure: 02:25 AM Aircraft Boeing 777-300ER. Flight time 13:35. Take-off 29 Oct 17, 13:55. Arrival at 29 Oct 17, 17:30. ISL SFO Istanbul San Francisco. #16 out of 88 Airlines. A minimum of 10 flight-reports within the past two years is required to appear in the rankings. 622 reviews

Review: Turkish Airlines 777 Business Class Istanbul to

  1. Images for Turkish Airlines B777 Business Class Manilaistanbul. Turkish Airlines B777 Business Class, Manila-Istanbul ytimg.com The Filipino Traveler: Review: Turkish Airlines B777 blogspot.co
  2. Business Class. The new Turkish Airlines B787 Business Class seat layout is in a 1-2-1 configuration, featuring direct aisle access. It is a move away from the wide open Business Class layout on their A330/B777. The seat manufacturer is Stelias, the same seat can be found on Singapore Airlines B787-10
  3. The Guinness World Record holder Boeing 777-300ER with twin-jet engines, can reach from 0 to 96 km/h in just 6 seconds, which equals 175,000 horsepower. The Boeing 777-300ER showcases 64,8 m wide wingspan, soaring ahead of its counterparts with greater speed, swifter ascent, and higher altitude speeds. Furthermore, the aircraft boasts increased.
  4. While the thought of a middle seat in a business class cabin seems dated, Turkish Airlines offers a spacious and comfortable product onboard its Boeing 777-300ER. This review covers my Turkish Airlines 777-300 flight from Istanbul to London in business class. In This Post:. Turkish Airlines 777-300 Business Class Review

Flight Review: Turkish Airlines 777-300ER Business Class

  1. g Boeing 787 and Airbus A350 jets, with the first Dreamliners due mid-2019. (Turkish Airlines has 25 each of the Boeing 787-9 and Airbus A350-900 on order.
  2. Jun 17, 2016 - Toronto to Istanbul Business Class on Turkish Airlines' 777 service from Toronto to Istanbul was a real treat! The service was fabulous, the seats were fantastic - and the food was absolutely over-the-top! Here's my review of the experience from start to finish. Turkish Air
  3. American Airlines have that have similar service flying in First or Business Class before Covid-19 hit. Since International travel has been most effected by the pandemic, American has repositioned several of their B777's and B787 Dreamliner's to Domestic routes
  4. Airline review: Singapore Airlines B777-200 business class. Travellers can experience a number of Singapore Airlines' different seat products on its Singapore-Hong Kong route - after all, the.
Review: Turkish Airlines Business Class on the Boeing 777

Seat Seat 13a Seat 13E Seat 16J Seat 21c Seat 23G Seat 27A Seat 28D Seat 29D Seat 40j Seat 48B Seat 52J Seat A Seat d. Write review. Page 1 2. Link Turkish Airlines Boeing B777 300ER. 2013-06-09. 4 of 5. Detailed review. sinem. 82 Helpful votes Ethiopian Airlines Fleet Boeing 777-300ER Cabin Interior Class Configuration and Seats Layout. Ethiopian Airlines Boeing 777-300ER widebody aircraft operate on long-haul, long-range routes such as Addis Ababa to Beijing. Ethiopian Airlines has configured their widebody with Cloud Nine Business Class and Economy Class Turkish Airlines B787-9 Dreamliner TK1587 LTFM-EDDF 06/2021 Runway 07R iPhone 12pro Turkish Airlines Boeing 787-9 Dreamliner Landing Frankfurt Airport (EDDF) Tk1587 Omyplan Wednesday newsletters always feature a hotel or flight review. Today (September 30, 2020): Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Istanbul to Hong Kong. Last week, I published a trip report of my experience flying Business Class onboard a Turkish Airlines Boeing 777 from Hong Kong to Istanbul. Today, I publish my review of the return leg, which offered a very similar experience.

Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Review

Review: Turkish Airlines Business Class in der Boeing 777

Flight Review Turkish Airlines 777 300er Business Class. Duration: 13h50min. aircraft: boeing 777 300er. seat: 4b (business class) we boarded through the second set of doors, where we were greeted by the cabin chief and another flight attendant, and pointed left towards our seats. turkish has 49 business class seats on their 777s, in a 2 3 2 configuration Wednesday newsletters always feature a hotel or flight review. Today (September 24, 2020): Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Hong Kong to Istanbul. In January 2020, prior to Coronavirus pandemic, I flew Business Class onboard a Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER from Hong Kong to Istanbul. The carrier's hard Business Class product is not great, since the 2-3-2 layout lacks. Flight Review Turkish Airlines 777-300ER Business Class Istanbul to San Francisco I took this flight before I committed to doing trip reports on all of my flights, so the following is an abbreviated trip report with as all of the photos that I took In this part of my review, I look at the food I received on my Turkish Airlines business class flight last week. Did their in-flight chef add anything?! Maximise your Avios, air miles and hotel point

Turkish Airlines - Business Class 3D - YouTube

Turkish Airlines 777 Business Class RASK Reviewed - The

Trip Verified | TK's Boeing 777 business class seat in a 2x3x2 cabin layout is one of my favourites, it is very long. I'm 1m 90 and I don't like confined spaces. Unlike cocoon business class seats which many airlines have in a 1x2x1 layout, you can stretch out and sleep in whatever position you like Turkish Airlines 777 Business Class Seat Guru Uncategorized October 22, 2018 Two Birds Home 0 Seatguru seat map turkish airlines seating chart 777 300er business class boeing eng ana flight information a330 300 to new airbus a380 Seatguru Seat.. PHOTO REVIEW: Turkish Airlines New Business Class Seat. Going through my 2020 pictures, I realized I had a bunch of pictures of my last flight with Turkish Arilines in early March, right before the hard confinement hit us in Spain. My flight was PTY-IST onboard their 787-9, featuring the new open business class suite they just had started to. The mainline versions of Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER do however have the great delight of Premium Economy. A Turkish Airlines Comfort Class review has to mention that the seats are in a 2-3-2 layout, which makes them seem far less cramp than usual economy - plus of course there is all that legroom Best business class airlines #9: Turkish Airlines. With 315 destinations in Europe, Asia, Africa and Americas, Turkish Airlines has become a truly global airline and one fo the largest airlines in the world per number of destinations. The cuisine on board Turkish Airlines business class was voted Skytrax World's Best Business Class Airline.

Review: Turkish Airlines Business Class (B777-300ER

Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER Business Class Bulkhead; Waiting on my seat were a pillow, blanket, and slippers. Mood lighting is cool and all, but only in moderation. If you are traveling with someone, keep it that way The flight: TK 4 (JFK-IST) on October 5, 2019. Departing from JFK, my non-stop flight (TK 4) to Istanbul was just under 10 hours. That's a sometimes tough ride if you're in economy, but in business class it's a whole other ballgame. With all the plush comforts and extra attention Turkish Airlines makes available one might even wish the. Flight: TK15 Aircraft Type: 777-300ER Class: Business Class Route: IST-GRU Date: May 2018 www.turkishairlines.com Turkish Airlines impressed TheDesignAir last year with a trip on the same route. With the impending opening of the New Istanbul Airport this year, along with new transit services such as the Bosphorus Experience the airline is continuing to evolve and improve, but we wanted to se Turkish Airlines Economy: On the plane. Boarding began just as I reached the gate area. While I had not managed an upgrade, I was still in boarding group one which allowed me the opportunity to walk the full length Boeing 777-300ER all alone. It was nice to have all of economy to myself, but that didn't last long However, on the 777-300ER, Turkish Airlines actually configure their Business Class cabin to be 2-3-2, so having someone climb over you mid-flight might warrant a different consideration. The Seat. The seats featured the same fabric design as their older Business Class product, but these new ones are all fully flat

Flight Review: Alitalia A330 New Magnifica Business ClassAirline Service: Premium Economy for Turkish AirlinesSeatGuru Seat Map Turkish Airlines Airbus A321 (321) V2Flight Review: Emirates Business Class Milan-JFKThe Points Guy

turkish airlines thy türk hava yolları turkish airlines boeing b777 b777-300er boeing 777 flight report flight review business class business class take off landing iniş kalkış uçak uçuş istanbul atatürk airport türkiye new york nyc jfk john f kennedy ist ltba kjfk economy class best business class international united states usa ny. Turkish Airlines recently started flying their new Boeing 787-9 from Atlanta and Washington to Istanbul, with plans to eventually fly this aircraft to the rest of their U.S. destinations sometime in the future. The business class cabin and seat underwent a major transformation from their older 2-2-2 layout on the 777. There are a lo It depends. If the difference in ticket price is small, I would go for Emirates (A380 >777-300). Otherwise, I would choose Turkish Airlines. You can also check air travel sites for comparisons between airlines and airplanes. Report inappropriate content. PMQuestions This Turkish Airlines Boeing 777-300ER wide-body aircraft features a two class configuration with 49 Business Class flat bed seats and 300 standard Economy seats. Related: Turkish Airlines Fleet Airbus A340-300 Details and Pictures. The business class cabin is laid out in a 2-3-2 formation Turkish Airlines is the award-winning national flag carrier of Turkey.Since being formed on 20th May 1933 with a fleet of 5 aircraft, Turkish Airlines has become a leading global airline company in its 78 years of distinguished service. Turkish Airlines is a proud member of Star Alliance, and operates from its global hub at Istanbul International Airport to 172 cities in 82 countries using 161.